Quickly Move Through All Stages of Grief

What stage of grief are you experiencing?

The first stage is denial.

This stage is about trying to pretend that the event that caused the grief never happened.

The second stage is anger and resentment.

The second stage involves feeling a "Why me?" response, raging at the situation that caused the grief.

The third stage is bargaining.

This stage is filled with a feeling of "yes, but" or "if only," which is all about trying to bargain your way out of having to accept what has happened.

The fourth stage is depression.

In the fourth stage, you are starting to recognize that the event has happened, but there is still a feeling of resistance or feeling depressed or abandoned.

The final stage is acceptance.

Here, you face the event with a sense of calmness, a kind of resignation that allows an acceptance of what has happened.

Grief most commonly comes from the loss of a loved one. Coping with grief and loss can be a difficult process. No matter what stage of grief or loss you are experiencing, there is a gentle yet powerful technique called the Sedona Method that will help you reach for and go beyond the acceptance stage to let go and move on with your life.

Feel your grief dissolve on the spot with the Sedona Method.

When you feel the pain of grief grip you or you sense you are experiencing one of its stages, simply ask yourself the easy-to-learn and easy-to-remember questions that make up the Sedona Method, and you will feel the heaviness leaving your stomach, shoulders and chest. In its place, you will feel warmth, lightness and acceptance. You will no longer feel lost and alone. You will feel more alive and cared for even in situations that used to remind you of your loss.

The noise of your mind will subside, and your heart will feel more open and healed. You will be able to easily move on with your life while still retaining the love that you felt for your lost loved one.

"I was able to move through the grief around my sister’s death much more easily than with earlier losses in my life."
Susan McClure, Olympia WA

You don't have to be stuck in any of the stages of grief anymore.

There are three common treatments for passing through the many stages of grief: medication, counseling and therapy. There is also a fourth, highly-effective and reasonably priced alternative to these approaches called the Sedona Method. The Sedona Method can help you get better, faster results out of whatever treatment program you are currently using. It is a non-drug, non-medical alternative for breaking free of the debilitating effects of all forms and all stages of unresolved grief.

Let's examine the alternatives to give you relief from the various stages of grief:

I. You could medicate yourself.

There are many commonly prescribed drugs for suppressing the symptoms of grief. Drugs do provide temporary relief from grief symptoms, but can have common serious side effects.

Some of the drugs used in the treatment of grief can also be quite habit-forming. Side effects of withdrawal from their use may include the reoccurrence of all the symptoms that the medication was masking in the first place, plus many extreme reactions.

These drugs come with a very heavy price to your pocketbook, your self-esteem, your health and your well-being.

II. You can see a grief counselor.

Seeing a grief counselor definitely has its benefits. A grief counselor can sometimes help you to see the situations that have caused you grief and to change your thinking processes. It is also sometimes very helpful to know that you have someone to talk to. But they can't always easily help you eliminate the inner cause of your grief. The process can be quite uncomfortable and challenging.

III. You can get therapy.

Next to the Sedona Method, therapy has the highest likelihood of producing a lasting change in your relationship with your loss or your grief. A therapist is likely to be able to identify what stage of grief you are in and to help your passage through these various stages. But therapy alone is often a long, costly and painful process.

IV. Are you ready for the natural alternative—the Sedona Method?

The scientifically proven Sedona Method is an elegant, easy-to-learn, do-it-yourself system that will show you how to tap your natural ability to let go of any unwanted feeling you may have that is keeping you from sleeping peacefully. It can be used in life to get immediate relief from your symptoms whenever any uncomfortable feeling or sleep difficulty arises. The Sedona Method helps you to easily break the patterns of thought and behavior that cause these problems to reoccur.

"My father, mother, brother and uncle died in 1996, 1997, 1998 and 1999, respectively. While I had made quite a bit of progress in dealing with these tragedies, I was “stuck” and unable to move through the grieving process. During the Seven-Day Retreat, I was able to get to the point where I am now able to honor, love and respect their lives, their memories and our relationships in a very positive way while releasing the pain."
Frank Polk, Oklahoma City, OK

How does the Sedona Method work? 

As you use the Method, you will find over time that the very situations and experiences that you used to find the most exhausting or disturbing will become less and less so, until you may even forget that you used to have those kinds of experiences.

How else can the Sedona Method help me? 

Find out about our home study course.

Your satisfaction is guaranteed!

Join the hundreds of thousands of people just like you who have radically changed their lives for the better with The Sedona Method.

See endorsements by renowned authors and wellness professionals.